Western Native Trout Award Winners 2022

Congratulations to our Western Native Trout Award Winners!

Created in partnership with the Western Native Trout Initiative to celebrate the diversity and raise awareness of the importance of protecting, conserving and restoring native trout and char species in the western United States.

K-3rd Grade

4th-6th Grade

7th-9th Grade

10th-12th Grade

1st Place  Tobby Ye

California Golden Trout  | NJ

1st Tobby Ye K-3 NJ Golden Trout

1st Place  Yuna Shim

Arctic Grayling  | CA

1st Yuna Shim 4-6 CA Arctic Grayling DE

1st Place  Aiden Song

California Golden Trout  | NJ

1st Aiden Song 7-9 Golden Trout NJ

1st Place  Soejin Kim

Westslope Cutthroat Trout | NJ

1st Seojin Kim Westslope Cutthroat Trout 10-12 NJ

2nd Place  Jake Jeon

Greenback Cutthroat Trout  | CO

2nd Jake Jeon K-3 CO Greenback C T MI

2nd Place  Hannah Jeung

Cutthroat Trout | CA

2nd Hannah Jeung 4-6 CA Cutthroat Trout DE

2nd Place  Seyun Hwangbo

Golden Trout  |  CA

2nd Seyun Hwangbo 7-9 CA Golden Trout DE

2nd Place  Francis Kim

California Golden Trout | CA

2nd Frances Kim California Golden Trout 10-12 CA

3rd Place Emma Lee 

Greenback Cutthroat Trout  | CO

3rd Emma Lee K-3 CO Greenback Cutthroat Trout MI

3rd Place Rachel Xiao

Yellowstone Cutthroat Trout  | VA

3rd Yellowstone Cutthroat Rachel Xiao Trout 4-6 VA

3rd Place Hyun Jo

Arctic Grayling | New Jersey

3rd 7-9 Arctic Grayling NJ

3rd Place Minah Park

Coastal Cutthroat Trout | CA

3rd Minah Park 10-12 CA Costal Cutthroat DE