Western Native Trout Award Winners 2023

Congratulations to our Western Native Trout Award Winners!

Created in partnership with the Western Native Trout Initiative to celebrate the diversity and raise awareness of the importance of protecting, conserving and restoring native trout and char species in the western United States.

K-3rd Grade

4th-6th Grade

7th-9th Grade

10th-12th Grade

1st Place  Emelia Jin

California Golden Trout  | MA

02 MA Emelia Jin 2 Golden Trout

1st Place  Chloe Liu

Bull Trout  | MA

16 Chloe Liu Bull

1st Place  Chloe Largo

Arctic Char | NJ

29 Chloe Largo Char

1st Place  Joan Yang

Arctic Grayling | NJ

35 Joan Yang Grayling

2nd Place  Isabel Kim 

Greenback Cutthroat Trout  | MN

00 isabel kim greenback cutthroat trout

2nd Place  Lauren Li

Colorado River Cutthroat Trout | MA

12 MA Lauren Li 6 Colorado River CTT

2nd Place  Linyue Tong

Golden Trout  |  VA


2nd Place Agnes Koh

California Golden Trout | NJ


3rd Place Daniel Su 

Apache Trout  | AL

08 Daniel Su

3rd Place Jaein K

Cutthroat Trout  | CA

10 CA Jaein Kim 4 Cutthroat Trout

3rd Place Aayushi Dixit

Cutthroat Trout | CA

20 CA Aayushi Dixit 8 Cutthroat Trout

3rd Place Jaeyoon Park

Arctic Grayling | CA

33 CA Jaeyoon Park 10 Arctic Grayling