Montana Cutthroat Trout Award Winners

The Montana Cutthroat Trout Award was created to raise awareness and appreciation for Montana’s State Fish, the native Cutthroat Trout. The 2021 Award was sponsored by the following; Flathead Wildlife, Inc., Glacier Country Fly Fishers, Flathead Chapter of Trout Unlimited, Hockaday Museum of Art, Montana Trout Unlimited and Montana Wildlife Federation.

K-3rd Grade Division

4th-6th Grade Division

7th-9th Grade Division

10th-12th Grade Division

1st Place  Mackenzie Gates

Westslope Cutthroat Trout 

MT - Mackenzie Gates - 3 - Westslope Cutthroat Trout - 1st pl MT Trout Award

1st Place  Luda Khrupin

 Cutthroat Trout 

MT - Luda Khrupin - 4th - Cutthroat Trout - 1st place MT Trout Award

1st Place  John Goodwin

Cutthroat Trout 

MT - John Goodwin - 10th - Cutthroat Trout - 1st pl MT trout award

2nd Place  Logan Wright

Yellowstone Cutthroat Trout

MT - Logan Wright - k - Yellowstone Cutthroat Trout - 2nd pl MT Trout Award

2nd Place  Kaylynn Gates

Cutthroat Trout

MT - Kaylynn Gates - 4th - Cutthroat Trout - 2nd place MT Trout Award

3rd Place  Vella Rose Hafen

Westslope Cutthroat Trout

MT - Vella Rose Hafen - 2 - Westslope Cutthroat Trout - 3rd place MT Trout Award

3rd Place  Madisyn Mailman

Cutthroat Trout

MT - Madisyn Mailman - 4th - Cutthroat Trout - 3rd pl MT Trout Award