Conservation Awards & Recognition

One of the best measures of success comes from creditability and what others say about ones work. For nearly 25 years, Wildlife Forever has received special recognition and major awards.

Highlights include:

2016 Rise To The Future Award, Public Awareness, State-Fish Art Contest, Karen Hollingsworth, Manager, U.S. Forest Service

2015 Conservation Leadership, Partner of the Year Award, Bureau of Land Management & U.S. Forest Service

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Playing Smart Against Invasive Species, DVD, Bronze, with U.S. Forest Service

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Silent Invaders, Bronze, “Information”, with NAMG

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Silent Invaders, Bronze “Wildlife/Nature”, with NAMG

2010 National Invasive Species Program Award: National Forest System, Education and Awareness on Invasive Species – Partner Award, U.S. Forest Service

2010 Bright Ideas Award, recognizing creative and promising government programs and partnership, Innovations in Government Program, Harvard Kennedy School

2010 Conservation Achievement Award, Fish Management Section, American Fisheries Society

2010 Stop Aquatic Hitchhikers! Leadership Award, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the Aquatic Nuisance Species (ANS) Task Force

2010 Carol Mortensen Invasive Species Management Award given in memory. Leech Lake Band of Ojibwa and the Minnesota Invasive Species Council

2009 Presidents Award, Midwest Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

2009 Partners in Conservation Award, U.S. Department of Interior, SW Alaska Salmon Habitat

2008 Rise To The Future Award, Chief Award, Public Awareness, U. S. Forest Service

2008 Honor Award, Connect Citizens to the Land: Invasive Species Threat Campaign, Eastern Region, U.S. Forest Service

2008 Meet The Artists, Federal Duck Stamp, MN, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

2006 Goose Creek, CA, Western Rivers Conservancy

2005 White House, Cooperative Conservation, Downeast Lakes Partnership

2005 Excellence in Riparian Management, Mid-MS River, Shawnee N.F., U.S. Forest Service

2004 Jones Confluence Point Acquisition, Missouri State Park, Missouri Department of Conservation

2004 Nature Watch, Telluride Kiosk, U.S. Forest Service

2002 Commissioners Meritorious Service, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

2001 22nd Annual Telly Awards, Gold, “Conservation”, WF Video with The Zimmerman Group

2001 Honor Award, Chippewa NF, U.S. Forest Service

2000 Governor’s Certificate of Commendation, State of Minnesota

2000 Symposium North American Hunting Heritage, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

2000 Taking Wing, Henry’s Fork Wetland & Waterfowl Habitat, U.S. Forest Service

1999 Golden Eagle, International Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

1999 Hackberry Flat, Oklahoma Department of Wildlife

1999 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1998 Governor’s Cooperative Public Service, State of Minnesota

1998 The Dean’s Ring, College of Natural Resources, University of Minnesota

1998 Allegheny National Forest, U.S. Department of Agriculture

1997 Wildlife Habitat Evaluation Invitational, 4-H

1997 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1997 The Golden Glow Award, AGLOW

1997-1995 Marine Research, The Billfish Foundation

1996 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1996 Platinum Award, National Outdoor Ethics, IWLA and the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

1996 Outstanding Wetland Protection, Environmental Protection Agency

1996 Bear Award, Kodiak NWR, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

1996 Bronze Benefactor, Habitat Council, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

1996 Adopt-A-Moose, Minnesota DNR and the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

1996 – 1994 Becoming an Outdoors Woman, UWSP

1995 Return to Chequamegon, Elk Reintroduction, WI, Wisconsin DNR

1995 National Wetlands Conservation Award – Group Winner, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

1995 Manitou Lake Boardwalk, U.S. Department of Agriculture

1995 Benefactor, Habitat Council, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

1995 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1994 Outstanding Support, Wildlife Conservation, Pheasant Forever

1994 Wildlife Art in America, James Bell Ford Museum

1994 Abram’s Creek, Chilhowee Bear Reserve, TN, Foothills Land Conservancy

1994 Minnesota State Fair Wildlife Building, Minnesota DNR

1994 Patron Life, National Wild Turkey Federation

1994 Governor’s Symposium on North American’s Hunting Heritage, Arkansas Game & Fish Commission

1994 Hunters of the Sky, Science Museum of Minnesota

1994 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1994 Head Lake WMA, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association

1993 Platinum Pintail Award, Waterfowl USA

1993 Pembina Gorge, ND, Elk Habitat, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

1993 Chevron Conservation Award, Paul S. Burke, Founder WF