2700 Freeway Blvd #1000
Brooklyn Center, MN
join Wildlife Forever

Conservation Awards &  Recognition

History from 1993

One of the best measures of success comes from creditability and what others say about ones work. For nearly 25 yeas, Wildlife Forever has received special recognition and major awards.

Highlights include:

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Playing Smart Against Invasive Species, DVD, Bronze, with U.S. Forest Service.

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Silent Invaders, Bronze, “Information”, with NAMG.

2011 32nd Annual Telly Awards, Silent Invaders, Bronze “Wildlife/Nature”, with NAMG.

2010 National Invasive Species Program Award: U.S. Forest Service, National Forest System, Education and Awareness  on Invasive Species – Partner Award.

2010 Bright Ideas Award, recognizing creative and promising government programs and partnership, Harvard Kennedy School, Innovations in Government Program.

 2010 Conservation Achievement Award, Fish Management Section, American Fisheries Society

2010 Stop Aquatic Hitchhikers! Leadership Award, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the Aquatic Nuisance Species (ANS ) Task Force.

2010 Carol Mortensen Invasive Species Management Award given in her memory. Leech Lake Band of Ojibwa, Minnesota Invasive Species Council.

2009 Presidents Award, Midwest Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

2009 Partners in Conservation Award, U.S. Department of Interior, SW AK Salmon Habitat

2008 Rise To The Future Award, Chief Award, Public Awareness, U. S. Forest Service

2008 Honor Award, Connect Citizens to the Land: Eastern Region, U.S. Forest Service, Invasive Species Threat

2005 White House, Cooperative Conservation, Downeast Lakes Partnership

2005 Excellence in Riparian Management, U.S. Forest Service, Mid-MS River, Shawnee N.F.

2002 Commissioners Meritorious Service, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

2001 22nd Annual Telly Awards, Gold, “Conservation” WF Video with The Zimmerman Group.

2001 Honor Award, Chippewa NF, U.S. Forest Service

2000 Governor’s Certificate of Commendation, State of Minnesota

2000 Taking Wing, U.S. Forest Service, Henry’s Fork Wetland & Waterfowl Habitat

1999 Golden Eagle, International Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

1999 Hackberry Flat, Oklahoma Department of Wildlife

1999 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1998 Governor’s Cooperative Public Service, State of Minnesota

1998 The Dean’s Ring, University of Minnesota, College of Natural Resources

1997 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1997 The Golden Glow Award, AGLOW

1996 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1996 Outstanding Wetland Protection, Environmental Protection Agency

1996 Bear Award, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, Kodiak NWR

1996 Bronze Benefactor, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Habitat Council

1995 National Wetlands Conservation Award – Group Winner, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

1995 Benefactor, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Habitat Council

1995 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1994 Outstanding Support, Pheasant Forever, Wildlife Conservation

1994 Patron Life, National Wild Turkey Federation

1994 Partners in Conservation, Quail Unlimited

1993 Chevron Conservation Award, Paul S. Burke, Founder WF

© 2010 - 2015 Wildlife Forever